World Test Championship, WTC Rankings After Australia-Pakistan Match Drawn

WTC Rankings: Cricket has a worldwide fanbase, for making it more excited the officials have conducted serval tournaments several times. As with the ODI world cup, the ICC has started the test tournament named the World Test Championship. As the points were gained by the series win and drawn in the tournaments during a year. The points table has changed certainly after every test match between nations.

The points table of the World Test Championship has changed again after the test match between Australia and Pakistan has been drawn. 

Change in the points table of WTC after the Aus-Pak match

As the WTC points table has been changed dramatically after every series in each nation. The points table has changed again after the drawn test match between Australia and Pakistan on 8th March 2022. Australia still remains at the top with 56 points within 2 series and Pakistan is at 2nd position with 40 points within 3 series followed by Srilanka are at 3rd position with 24 points in 2 series.

Every test match is important for the nations that are participating in the World Test Champions. After the covid situation has ended the matches have been played rapidly and because of that, the WTC points table changed after every test match.

India Standing At A Critical Situation in WTC Rankings

Champions and Runners up in the previous edition of WTC

The runner-ups of the previous edition of WTC team India are at 5th position with 65 points within 4 series in the 2022 WTC. Even after an outstanding performance in both home and away matches the team is standing at 5th position.

But the scenario might be changing after mid of 2022 as many teams are still there to play more test matches. The vice versa of the Indian team is certain has India will play more test matches on home soil.

The previous edition of the World Test Championship has been interrupted serval times due to the covid outbreak but each test playing nation has given their best to reserve their seat in the finals of WTC.

It was a tough tournament as many teams gave a tough fight but the final match of WTC 2021 edition has been played between India and Newzealand where Newzealand had defeated the Indian side and became the first-ever champions of the World Test Championship and made the WTC trophy as their first-ever ICC trophy.

The test championship is what every test-playing nation is wish for but the team who has enough skill to survive all the challenges will become the test champions and win the title of WorldTest Champions.

Read more: Mumbai Indians Schedule For IPL 2022 Season: Team List And Venu

Tauqeer Belal
Tauqeer Belal
Tauqeer is a young writer who is enthusiastic about the game of cricket and writes about what is going on in the game of cricket around the world. Currently, he is pursuing his Journalism degree from St. Xaviers' College, Ranchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here