When And Where Is F1 2022 First Race, Full Calendar Here: When And Where To Watch In USA, UK, Australia And India

F1 2022 First Race: After a dramatic finish of F1 2021 at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, we are now heading to a new season. Furthermore, this season will be completely different as we have new rules by FIA and new cars too.

More interestingly, Lewis Hamilton will definitely try hard this season to get his record 8th title. Last season Max Verstappen almost grabbed the championship trophy from Lewis’ after the last lap drama at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. So, let’s have a look at the upcoming 2022 F1 season and where the races will be held.

When Is New F1 Season Starting And When First Race Will Be Played?

Currently, all the new cars are in the testing phase at Bahrain Grand Prix in the second phase. Earlier, the first phase of the test was held in Barcelona.

The first race of F1 2022 season will be played at Bahrain Grand Prix on 20th March. Furthermore, the season will kick off from there and will end on the same Grand Prix as last year which was Abu Dhabi in November.

Here are all the details:

  • Bahrain Grand Prix: Bahrain Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir 20 March
  • Saudi Arabian Grand Prix: Saudi Arabia Jeddah Corniche Circuit, Jeddah, 27 March
  • Australian Grand Prix: Australia Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne, 10 April
  • Emilia Romagna Grand Prix: Italy Imola Circuit, Imola, 24 April
  • Miami Grand Prix: the United States Miami International Autodrome, Miami Gardens, Florida, 8 May
  • Spanish Grand Prix: Spain Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmeló, 22 May
  • Monaco Grand Prix: Monaco Circuit de Monaco, Monaco, 29 May
  • Azerbaijan Grand Prix: Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit, Baku, 12 June
  • Canadian Grand Prix: Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal, 19 June
  • British Grand Prix: United Kingdom Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, 3 July
  • Austrian Grand Prix: Austria Red Bull Ring, Spielberg, 10 July
  • French Grand Prix: France Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet 24 July
  • Hungarian Grand Prix: Hungary Hungaroring, Mogyoród, 31 July
  • Belgian Grand Prix: Belgium Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot, 28 August
  • Dutch Grand Prix: Netherlands Circuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort, 4 September
  • Italian Grand Prix: Italy Monza Circuit, Monza 11, September
  • Singapore Grand Prix: Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore, 2 October
  • Japanese Grand Prix: Japan Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka, 9 October
  • United States Grand: Prix United States Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas 23 October
  • Mexico City Grand Prix: Mexico Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City, 30 October
  • São Paulo Grand Prix: Brazil Interlagos Circuit, São Paulo, 13 November
  • Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: United Arab Emirates Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, 20 November

A total of 23 races will be played this season. However, the list mentioned above has only 22 names as the Russian Grand Prix was recently canceled and the FIA are in talks to schedule a new race.

When And Where To Watch Formula 1 2022 Season In USA, UK, Australia, And India

READ MORE: Formula 1: Drive to Survive Season 4 Release Date, OTT Platform And Everything You Need To Know


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here