Top 5 Longest Six Hit By Any Indian Batsmen In The History Of IPL

Top 5 Longest Six Hit By Indian Batsmen In the History Of IPL: The most exciting aspect of T20 cricket is the big sixes that fans get to see during the match. T20 leagues are the most entertaining format of cricket nowadays because of the sheer and blissful instances.

The nail-biting matches IPL delivers, help it to attain more audience to the game than that of ODI and Test cricket.

IPL is the richest T20 league happening around the globe and is known for its wide acceptance and famous players.

There are different kinds of six hitters in the game. Chris Gayle, MS Dhoni, and David Miller use strength and power while the likes of Rohit Sharma, AB de Villiers, and Robin Uthappa rely more on timing.

The amazing fielding, great bowling spells, and massive sixes are the few things IPL fans keep in their thoughts

Now Let’s Look At The Top 5 Longest Six Hit By Indian Batsmen In the History Of IPL

1. Praveen Kumar (IPL 2011)(124 meters)

The second-largest IPL six of all time belongs to Praveen Kumar. Playing for Kings XI Punjab he smashed Lasith Malinga for a whopping 124-meter six. Praveen lofted a full ball over to the long-off region. Praveen Kumar’s name in the IPL longest six lists sits in the 2nd spot after Morkel.

2. Robin Uthappa (IPL 2010)(120 meters)

Robin does not rely on slogging and hitting the ball hard but he relies on timing for sixes. Playing for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2010 he smashed a 120-meter-long six to Dwayne Bravo of Chennai Super Kings. He has hit the fourth-longest six in the history of IPL. Currently, he is playing for Chennai Super Kings.

3.Yuvraj Singh(IPL 2009)(119 meters)

When talking about the sixes how can we forget the sixer king Yuvraj Singh?. Playing for Kings 11 Punjab he hit 119 meter long six over mid-wicket to Albie Morkel of Chennai Super Kings.

4.Gautam Gambhir(IPL 2013)(117 meters)

Gambhir is known for losing his calm. He was in a fiery mood when he came to bat against Rajasthan Royals. Playing for Kolkata Knight Riders Gambhir flicked Sreeshanth over mid-wicket for a 117 meter six.

5. MS Dhoni (IPL 2012)(112 meters)

One of the best finishers and Hard hitters of the ball, MS Dhoni showcased his strength in the eliminator match between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians in the 2012 IPL. The CSK skipper hit a six off James Franklin’s bowling which measured 112 meters.

READ MORE: Liam Livingstone Smashes Maiden IPL Fifty, Records Season’s Longest Six

Harsh Vinayak
Harsh Vinayak
Harsh is a cricket enthusiast who has played cricket at the district level and writes about the game of cricket and football around the globe. Currently, he is pursuing his bachelor of journalism degree from St Xavier's College Ranchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here