Team India ICC Cricket Women’s World Cup: Schedule and Venue of Matches, When and Where to Watch

ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 (12th edition), began on 4th March will come to an end on 3rd April 2022. Women’s Cricket World Cup includes a total of eight teams, New Zealand (hosts), England, Australia, Bangladesh, India, South Africa, West Indies, and Pakistan.

The match was first introduced in 1973 and the Women’s ODI World Cup is also the world’s oldest Cricket championship surpassing the Men’s World Cup (1975) by two years. Indian Team made its debut in 1978 and since then have only missed once in the year 1998.

Team India ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Complete Schedule and Venue:

Team India started off with a megahit encounter against the Pakistani Team on Sunday 6th March at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, and won by 107 runs. The tournament will be followed by the match against the hosts i.e. New Zealand National Women’s Team on Thursday 10th March (6:30 AM) at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

Full Schedule at IST:

  • 10th March: New Zealand vs India at Seddon Park, Hamilton (6:30 AM IST)
  • 12th March: India vs West Indies at Seddon Park, Hamilton (6:30 AM IST)
  • 16th March: England vs India at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (6:30 AM IST)
  • 19th March: Australia vs India at Eden Park, Auckland (6:30 AM IST)
  • 22nd March: Bangladesh vs India at Seddon Park, Hamilton (6:30 AM IST)
  • 27th March: India vs South Africa at Hagley Oval, Christchurch (6:30 AM IST)

You can watch the live match on the Star sports Network India and can also live stream the matches on Disney+ Hotstar.

Also, the list of broadcast and live streaming channels for different countries are mentioned below:

  • Sri Lanka: Star Sports and Yupp TV
  • Canada: Willow TV and Hotstar
  • USA: Willow TV and ESPN+
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Asports and PTV, ARY App
  • South Africa: SuperSport and SuperSport App
  • Hong Kong: Astro Cricket and Now TV
  • Malaysia: Astro Cricket, Singtel and Now TV
  • South America: ESPN via Star Plus

Indian Squad:

Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur (Vice Captain), Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Taniya Bhatia (wicket Keeper), Smriti  Mandhana, Yastika Bhatia, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Poonam Yadav, Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma.

Also, Sabbhineni Meghana, Ekta Bisht, and Simran Dil Bahadur are the standby players in National Team.

Read More: When and Where to Watch ICC Women’s World Cup In India, USA, UK And Other Countries

Payal Kumari
Payal Kumari
Payal Kumari is pursuing her bachelor's in journalism from St. Xavier's College, Ranchi. She is a sports enthusiast and currently pens down her thoughts for Sports Axle.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here