India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test: Schedule, Team, When and Where to Watch The Match In India, Sri Lanka And USA

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test: After succeeding in all three T20I matches against Sri Lanka, India won the 1st Test match too. In the 1st Test India won by an innings and 222 runs and is now leading by 1-0, the match was played in Punjab Cricket Association, Mohali. It was Virat Kohli’s 100th match in test Cricket and he made it memorable by reaching 8000 runs. Also, Ravindra Jadeja was the Player of the Match.

The match was Rohit Sharma’s 1st match as Team India’s captain in the Test Cricket format.

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Match

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Match is to be played between 12th March to 16th March at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. It will start from 12th March, 2:30 pm onwards (IST).

Also, the Indian Team has set expectations much high because of their back-to-back best performance. Thus fans are eagerly waiting for the last match of the series.

When and Where to Watch India vs Sri Lanka Match:

Cricket lovers can also watch the 2nd Test Match in the Disney+ Hotstar app Live at 2:30 pm. Also, the match will also be brodcasted live on the Start Sports Channel. For Sri Lankan fans the match will be aired on Sathiya TV, Dialog TV, and Peo TV.

As for USA and Canada, the match will be telecasted on Willow TV and SET Max respectively.

Also, previous Test Matches and highlights are available in the Disney+ Hotstar app.

Test Squad

  • Team India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Jasprit Bumrah (vice Captain), Ravichandran Ashwin (subject to fitness), Virat Kohli, Priyank Panchal, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Md. Siraj, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Saurabh Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Md. Shami, Jayant Yadav, Rishab Pant, KS Bharath, Kuldeep Yadav, Shreyas Iyer
  • Team Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (captain). Dhananjaya de silva (vice Captain), Kusal Mendis (Subject to fitness), Pathum Nissanka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Chamika Karunaratne, Pratham Jayawickrema, Lasith Embuldeniya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Suranga Lakmal, Niroshan Dickwella, Charith Asalanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal

Sri Lanka tour of India for 2 tests and 3 T20I matches, which started on 25th February will come to an end by the upcoming Test Match on 16th March.

Read More: Rajasthan Royals IPL Schedule 2022: Venue And Players List

Payal Kumari
Payal Kumari
Payal Kumari is pursuing her bachelor's in journalism from St. Xavier's College, Ranchi. She is a sports enthusiast and currently pens down her thoughts for Sports Axle.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here