Historical First Ball By Mohammed Shami For Gujarat Titans

Mohammed Shami first ball IPL 2022: The toughest and biggest league in the world IPL has started, franchises have started to find the best combination for their team in this IPL season of 2022. This season is always been excited and remarkable because the two new teams Lucknow Super Giants(LSG) and Gujrat Lions(GT) have been added for this season.

Match no. 4, GT vs LSG at Wankhade Stadium, Mumbai- this is the first match for both the teams in IPL history, and Gujarat star bowler Md Shami has made this historic day more memorable by taking the wicket of the LSG captain KL Rahul in the first over of the match. Shami sent back Rahul on the very first ball of the franchise’s history.

Before this achievement was done by Umesh Yadav of RCB by taking the wicket of Rituraj Gaikwad in the match against CSK.

History created by Gujarat Titans bowler Mohammed Shami As He Picks Up Wicket On First Ball in IPL 2022

The right-handed star fast bowler of India Shami who has been a part of Gujarat Titans for this 2022 IPL season has embedded his name in history by taking a wicket on the first ball of the match. Shami who has an outstanding IPL career has shown his class and form in the first match of GT against LSG.

After Hardik Pandya, the captain of GT has won the toss and decided to bowl first the first intention is to take wickets in power play and restrict the LSG batting lineup at a low score. Shami take the responsibility and started back steeping the LSG batsmen by his brilliant bowling spell.

Shami after taking the wicket of KL Rahul in the first ball of the match looked more dangerous and started taking down the top order of the LSG. Shami bowled 3 overs in the powerplay and take the main wickets of Rahul, De Kock, and Manish Pandey by giving only 10 runs with an economy of 3.30. This top bowling performance by Shami made LSG stand on its back foot and give the GT a perfect start.

Historic day for the GT and LSG

As it is the first match of the newly added teams Gujrat Lions and Lucknow Super Giants made the day more historic. The new teams will surely excite the fans and it made the IPL league more difficult and entertaining. This is the start of the IPL and with time it becomes more intense which surely made the IPL fans go crazy.

Playing XI of LSG: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan.

Playing XI of GT: Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade (wk), Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami.

Read more: IPL 2022 Format, Teams, Groups, Schedule, And Everything You Need To Know

Tauqeer Belal
Tauqeer Belal
Tauqeer is a young writer who is enthusiastic about the game of cricket and writes about what is going on in the game of cricket around the world. Currently, he is pursuing his Journalism degree from St. Xaviers' College, Ranchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here