Carabao Cup Fourth Round Draw: Schedule And Match Fixtures Of EFL Cup

Carabao Cup, also known as EFL Cup now has its final 16 teams, who will be playing in the next round, know the fixtures, draw, matches time, and date of teams like Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, and everything about the Carabao Cup here.

The 3rd round of the Carabao Cup was concluded on 10th November, where Manchester United took their Premier League revenge on Aston Villa by eliminating them in the final match of the round. Now, we have our last 16 teams left who will be competing in the fourth round.

Out of the remaining 16 teams, 10 are from the Premier League. However, some of the big names from the Premier League were eliminated in the third round like Arsenal, Tottenham Hotspurs, and Chelsea. Now, let us have a look at the fixtures of the fourth round of the Carabao Cup.

STORY ALERT: Top 5 Most Followed Athletes on Instagram

Carabao Cup Fourth Round Draw, Fixtures, Teams Playing And Schedule

The Carabao Cup is played between the clubs of England playing in the top 4 tier of the country. However, the Premier League teams join the rest in the third round.

This year’s Carabao Cup has already given some shocking results as table toppers of the Premier League, Arsenal were handed a defeat by Brighton. Moreover, another team from London, Tottenham Hotspurs faced a defeat from the bottom-placed team in Premier League Nottingham Forest.

Carabao Cup Draw

In the last game, Manchester United got par Aston Villa by 4-2 despite trailing 2 times. Notably, Villa’s new manager, Unai Emery, helped the team to defeat United in his first game only a few days back. Now, the remaining teams will play in the Round of 16. Here are the fixtures: 

  • Manchester City vs Liverpool
  • Manchester United vs Burnley
  • Newcastle United vs Bournemouth
  • MK Dons vs Leicester
  • Charlton vs Brighton
  • Wolves vs Gillingham
  • Southampton vs Lincoln
  • Blackburn vs Nottingham Forest

The most exciting game will be against Manchester City and Liverpool, as Liverpool are the current title holders, whereas Manchester City won the EFL Cup 4 times in a row since 2017-18 season. Notably, if City wins the Carabo Cup ahead of Liverpool, they will equal the tally of the most number of EFL Cups won which is 9 by Liverpool.

On the other hand, Manchester United are also hungry for a trophy, as their last one came back in 2017. United won their last EFL cup in the 2016-17 season.

When Matches Of the Fourth Round Of the EFL Cup Will Be Played?

The fourth round of the EFL Cup will be played from 19th December which is just one day after the FIFA World Cup Finals.

READ MORE: Breakdown of Cristiano Ronaldo 700 Club Goals: Know How Many He Has Scored for Playing Manchester United, Sporting CP, Juventus and Real Madrid


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here