FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups, Teams And Schedule Revealed: Know Everything Here

FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups, Teams: The 2022 FIFA World Cup that is being hosted by Qatar is scheduled to take place between 21 November 2022 to 18 December 2022. A total of 32 teams will be participating in this mega world tournament. This is the first time when World Cup is taking place in the Arab World.

The draw was held on Friday for groups and fixtures and created excitement among fans all around the world. The draw in Doha was attended by 2000 guests and featured former World Cup winners Cafu and Lothar among the draw assistants.

The former winners Germany and Spain will clash early in Qatar as they are placed in the same group. The glitzy draw in Doha also set last Word Cup winners France on a potential collision course with England in the quarter-finals, if they win their kind groups as compared to others.

The top-ranked team Brazil will face a tougher task in the first stage. France will meet familiar Denmark and Tunisia in a Group D completed by the winners of an intercontinental play-off between Australia, Peru, United Arab Emirates.



  • Qatar
  • Ecuador
  • Senegal
  • Netherlands

Qatar are appearing at their First World Cup under Spanish Coach Felix Sanchez. Netherlands will hope to make an impact after missing 2018. Sadio Mane of Senegal will also try to compete in the tournament while Ecuador are back for their fourth final appearance.


  • England
  • Iran
  • USA
  • European play-off winner

Iran and USA will face each other in this group. Iran may get the benefit of playing so close to home but, USA will be eager to impress with Chelsea’s Christian Pulisic. England can also have a local derby if Scotland or Wales qualify through the European Playoff that is scheduled in June.


  • Argentina
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Mexico
  • Poland

The whole eyes on this group is for Lionel Messi(Argentina) and Robert Lewandowski(Poland )clash

This will be probably Messi’s last chance to win the World Cup.


  • France
  • Denmark
  • Tunisia
  • Play-off winner

France will meet familiar Denmark and Tunisia in a Group D completed by the winners of an intercontinental play-off between Australia, Peru, United Arab Emirates.


  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • Play-off winner

Spain against Germany on 27 November will be the tie opening round and it will crucial in deciding who is getting at the top of the group between two Former World Cup.Japan will hope to have their say in their country and the remaining place will be taken between Costa Rica and New Zealand.


  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Morocco
  • Croatia

Belgium finished third in the 2018 FIFA World Cup. They have star players like Kevin De Bruyne, Romelu Lukaku, and Courtois as their safe hands they will look to dominate. Canada are at their first World Cup since 1986 and Morocco’s squad is full of European talents.


  • Brazil
  • Serbia
  • Switzerland
  • Cameroon

Brazil were in the same group as Serbia and Switzerland in the 2018 World Cup. They are now targetting their sixth World Cup. Switzerland’s are favorites to go through Brazil.


  • Portugal
  • Ghana
  • Uruguay
  • South Korea

This will be probably Cristiano Ronaldo’s last chance to win the World Cup. South Korea will give a tough fight to Portugal and Uruguay along with Ghana.

READ MORE:Β Top 5 Teams With Most FIFA World Cup Trophies: Know Who Has Won It Most Number Of Times

Harsh Vinayak
Harsh Vinayak
Harsh is a cricket enthusiast who has played cricket at the district level and writes about the game of cricket and football around the globe. Currently, he is pursuing his bachelor of journalism degree from St Xavier's College Ranchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here