Dabbang Delhi Become the Champions of PKL 2022: Know All The Details Here

After cricket, kabaddi is the next big thing among the Indians and the Pro Kabaddi league is just popular as the IPL. The Vivo Pro Kabbadi league has ended and Dabbang Delhi is the new champions of the 2022 PKL season. 

The final has been played between three times champions Patna Pirates and Dabbang Delhi. The match has too many turns and twists which excites the audience and nervousness for the players. The match ended on an exciting note 36-37 where Dabbang Delhi becomes the champions for the very first time.

The Champions of PKL 2022: Dabbang Delhi

Dabbang Delhi who has a team packed with both young and experienced players deserves to be champions. The team of Dabbang Delhi has many match-winners like Manjeet Chillar and Sandeep Narwal who can individually change the direction of the match. Youngsters like Naveen Kumar played a vital role in the journey of Dabbang Delhi to be champions.

Dabbang Delhi has completely dominated the league and teams with their outstanding performances. The combination of Dabbang Delhi has always worked for them both in the Raiding and tackle department. Joginder Narwal who has been appointed as a captain works well for the team and he is the reason behind the high confidence of the team.

‘We will come back stronger” says Patna Pirates captain Prasant Rai

The three-time defending champions Patna Pirates captain Prasant Rai said that “Today is not our day but I am happy because boys give their best not only for this match but they give their best in the whole league, We will come back stronger. 

Despite having a dominant season Patna loses against Delhi in the finals but they didn’t lose easily the match end up very on a very exciting note and Patna gives their best which is enough for the coach and the fans.


  • Top Raider of the PKL 2022 season: Pawan Sehrawat(Bengaluru Bulls) – 304 raids points in 24 matches
  • Top Defender of PKL 2022 season: Mohammadreza Shadloui(Patna Pirates)- 89 tackle points in 24 matches
  • Most Valuable Player of the season: Naveen Kumar(Dabbang Delhi)- 207 raid points in 18 matches
  • New young player of the season: Monu Goyat(Puneri Paltan)

READ MORE: Everything You Need To Know About Robert Lewandowski: Debut, Teams, Goals, Records And Net Worth

Tauqeer Belal
Tauqeer Belal
Tauqeer is a young writer who is enthusiastic about the game of cricket and writes about what is going on in the game of cricket around the world. Currently, he is pursuing his Journalism degree from St. Xaviers' College, Ranchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here