ICC Men’s ODI World Cup Super League Points Table, Know How India Already Qualified For The Tournament

ODI World Cup Super League Points Table: The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the men’s Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by India in October and November 2023. This will be the first time the competition is held entirely in India.

Three previous editions were partially hosted there – 1987, 1996, and 2011. Originally, the tournament was scheduled to be played from 9 February to 26 March 2023 but, in July 2020 it was announced that the tournament would be delayed to an October–November window, with reports citing the disruption of the qualification schedule due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Which Teams Will Qualify For The 2023 ODI Cricket World Cup From Super League Points Table

The tournament will feature ten teams. The qualification will be based on the 2020-2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League tournament.

Top Seven Sides including the host India from the thirteen competitors in the Super League will qualify.

The remaining five teams, along with five associate sides, will play in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, from which the top two teams will go through the tournament. The qualifier will be held from 18 June to 9 July 2023.

Super League

The 2020–23 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League is the ongoing inaugural edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, a One Day International (ODI) league.

The league is taking place from July 2020 to May 2023 and serves as part of the 2023 Cricket World Cup qualification process.

The league features thirteen teams, the twelve Full Members of the International Cricket Council (ICC), and the Netherlands, who won the 2015–17 ICC World Cricket League Championship to qualify for this competition.

Each team will play an ODI series against eight of the other twelve teams, four series at home and four away. Each series consists of three ODIs.

The series between England and Ireland was the first match of the league.

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup Super League Points Table

As updated on June 4, Bangladesh is at the first position in the Super League while the Netherlands is at the last position.

Bangladesh has played a total of 18 matches till now and has won 12 while England who are at the 2nd position have played 15 and won 9.

Know How India Qualified For the CWC 2023?

India being the host of the 2023 Cricket World Cup automatically qualify for the tournament. India have played a total of 12 matches and have won 8.

Which Player Has Won Maximum Number Of ICC World Cup In His Career?

Harsh Vinayak
Harsh Vinayak
Harsh is a cricket enthusiast who has played cricket at the district level and writes about the game of cricket and football around the globe. Currently, he is pursuing his bachelor of journalism degree from St Xavier's College Ranchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here