How Much Prize Money Did Gujarat Titans Received After Winning The IPL 2022: All The Awards And Prize Money Distribution Here

IPL 2022 Prize Money And Awards: The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League concluded with Gujarat Titans becoming the champion by defeating the Rajasthan Royals in the final in Ahmedabad. Gujarat which is one of the two new teams in the expanded league has won the tournament in their first outing.

The team led by Hardik Pandya played with patience and succeeded in winning the title defeating Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets

Gujarat Titans Bags 20 Crore As Prize Money Of IPL 2022

With their victory, came the hefty prize money of 20 crores during the post-final award ceremony. Hardik Pandya collected the cheque of Rs 20 crore during the presentation ceremony.

The runners-up Rajasthan Royals were given a cheque of 12.5 crores. Third-placed Royal Challengers Banglore received a cheque of Rs 7 crore while the fourth-placed Lucknow Super Giants received Rs 6.5 crore.

Royals and Titans also were the joint winners of the Fairplay Award with both teams having an average of 10 points per match.

Jos Buttler earned a cheque of Rs 10 lakh along with the orange cap. This season, he scored 863 runs, which is 250 runs ahead of KL Rahul(616).

Purple Cap, along with a cheque of Rs 10 lakh went to RR’s Yuzvendra Chahal, who finished the season with 27 wickets.

Buttler’s Extraordinary Season

rajasthan finals

Buttler’s extraordinary batting performances saw him claim multiple awards such as Most Valuable Player Of The Season Award, Most Sixes In The Season Award, Game Changer Of The Season Award, Most Fours In The Season Award, and Powerplayer Of The Season Award. In total, he grabbed Rs 60 lakh.

The best catch of the season was won by Ewin Lewis of LSG. Titans’ overseas pacer Lockie Ferguson won the Tournament’s fastest delivery of the season with a speed of 157.3 mph

Umran Malik won emerging player Of The Season

Season Award Winners

  • Winners: Gujarat Titans (Rs 20 crore)
  • Runners: Rajasthan Royals (Rs 12.5 crore)
  • Emerging Player of Season: Umran Malik (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Sixes of the Season award: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Super Striker of Season: Dinesh Karthik (TATA Punch car)
  • Gamechanger of the Season: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fairplay award: GT and RR
  • Powerplayer of Season: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fastest Delivery of season: Lockie Ferguson (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fours of the Season: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Purple Cap: Yuzvendra Chahal (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Orange Cap: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Best Catch: Evin Lewis (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Most Valuable Player: Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)

Final Match Awards

  • Player of the match: Hardik Pandya (Rs 5 lakh)
  • Super Striker in the Final: David Miller (Rs 1 lakh)
  • Game changer of the match: Hardik Pandya (Rs 1 lakh)
  • Most Sixes: Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 1 lakh)
  • Power Player: Trent Boult (Rs 1 lakh)
  • Most Valuable Player: Hardik Pandya (Rs 1 lakh)
  • Fastest Delivery: Lockie Ferguson (Rs 1 lakh)
  • Most Fours: Jos Buttler (Rs 1 lakh)

READ MORE: Gujarat Titans Beat Rajasthan Royals To Clinch IPL Title In Maiden Season

Harsh Vinayak
Harsh Vinayak
Harsh is a cricket enthusiast who has played cricket at the district level and writes about the game of cricket and football around the globe. Currently, he is pursuing his bachelor of journalism degree from St Xavier's College Ranchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here