Chennai Super Kings IPL 2022 Schedule: Venues For CSK Matches And Players List

CSK IPL 2022 schedule: The IPL 2022 will be starting from 26th March and the schedule has been announced. Chennai Super Kings will be playing the first match of IPL 2022 on 26th March against the previous year’s runner ups Kolkata Knight Riders.

Due to covid protocols, this year IPL venues are scheduled around Maharastra’s four stadiums Wankhade, DY Patil stadium, MCA stadium, and Brabourne stadium.

Venue and Schedule for CSK in IPL 2022

The most consistent team in IPL history and the four times IPL champions Chennai Super Kings have made an outstanding squad in the mega auction. The team is full of star players and youngsters. Considered as an all-time greatest captain for Team India and the most senior member of CSK, MS Dhoni will lead the team in this 2022 IPL season too.

CSK is known for its team selection and team management and that’s the main reason behind the huge success of its franchise but the auction has made the management again create the squad and make their plans according to the new team.

Chennai squad for IPL 2022: MS Dhoni(c), Moeen Ali, Rituraj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Raydu, Deepak Chahar,  KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Simarjit Singh, Mahesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Devon Convey, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchel Santner, Adam Milne, Prashant Solanki, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Chaudhary, N Jagadishan, Chris Jordan, C Hari Nishaant, K Bhagat Verma.

CSK’s Schedule:

  • March 26: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 7.30 PM, Wankhede Stadium
  • March 31: Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings, 7.30 PM, Brabourne – CCI
  • April-3: Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings, 7.30 PM, Brabourne – CCI
  • April-9: Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 3.30 PM, DY Patil Stadium
  • April-12: Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 7.30 PM, DY Patil Stadium
  • April-17: Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings, 7.30 PM, MCA Stadium – Pune
  • April-21: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, 7.30 PM, DY Patil Stadium
  • April-25: Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings, 7.30 PM, Wankhede Stadium
  • May-1: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, 7.30 PM, MCA Stadium – Pune
  • May 4: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings, 7.30 PM, MCA Stadium – Pune
  • May-8: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30 PM, DY Patil Stadium
  • May-12: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, 7.30 PM, Wankhede Stadium
  • May-15: Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans, 3.30 PM, Wankhede Stadium
  • May-20: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings, 7.30 PM, Brabourne – CCI

READ MORE: Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL Schedule 2022: Know Where The Matches Of RCB Are Going To Played

Tauqeer Belal
Tauqeer Belal
Tauqeer is a young writer who is enthusiastic about the game of cricket and writes about what is going on in the game of cricket around the world. Currently, he is pursuing his Journalism degree from St. Xaviers' College, Ranchi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here